Missing You, Always..

 
Some say it’s just a Dog..

I write this as tears stream down my face. I honestly still grieve for Izzy. Tomorrow will be 1 year without you here with me.1 year too long. I always feel bad and my heart twinges when I see posts about birthdays. Posts about their dog living until 12+. I only had you with me a short 6 years and I still miss you every single day. Things are still hard for me, and I still cry thinking about you. I wish that I never had to make the decision to help you cross. Although, I knew it was the right decision and you were not strong enough to be here with us. You fought, and I had to give you the dignity of loving you so much to let you go. I can’t believe how much of my heart you took with you- even if you were a princess and very needy. You were there for me through things that I was going through, that even close family and friends didn’t know. Licking my tears when I was sad…

I wish you didn’t have to go.
Always in my heart- xox forever and always..
  Happier times- when Luna joined our family 

  

  

  

  Family pack

  

  

  

  Our last photo before she went to heaven..

Leave a comment